The Plain White T’s Return.

The Plain White T’s Return.

The Plain White T’s are back with new music. The band has announced they’ll be releasing their eighth studio album, Parallel Universe, on August 24th.

It’s their first new album since 2015’s independent release American Nights. The band also released two new singles from the upcoming LP, the mellow love song “Your Body” and the grittier “Bonnie I Want You.”

“You Body” has a video to go with it, which was filmed at the Heritage Square Museum in Los Angeles. It features lead singer Tom Higgenson as a male robot who is put together piece by piece by his female companion.

If you pre-order Parallel Universe now, you’ll receive instant downloads of the two new singles. Plain White T’s kicked off their summer tour Saturday in Oklahoma City.


Full Story: Vents

The Tracklist For Parallel Universe:

  • “Light Up The Room”
  • “Bonnie I Want You”
  • “Call Me”
  • “Top Of The World”
  • “Bury Me”
  • “Your Body”
  • “Sick Of Love”
  • “No Imitations”
  • “Low”
  • “Lying About Me And You”
  • “I Should Be Dead Right Now”
  • “Lips”
  • “No Tears”
  • “End of The World”




Tour Dates: